Darling, dear

friend,

I still remember how you fell
or rather, jumped
headfirst
in love with danger

and jumping headfirst
and danger taste the same–
a little bit salty
with a hint of rosiness–

so I get you
(besides, it’s 那英老师’s key to becoming a good 情歌 singer)
and I honest to God love you

remember how we fell apart
and fell back together-almost
and how, crying, you called

i cried later

maybe God will help you
but I swear
they’d better not blame you
or with my God-given tiny fists
I will drive them away

dear friend
just know that I’m already home.

Leave a Reply

