Birthday

Birthday post let’s go!

I didn’t post yesterday because I had a huge amount of homework…so I ended up falling asleep in front of my computer. I woke up at around 5 and finished my APUSH notes by 7. What a way to start my day. It was slightly raining, so I asked my dad to drop me off instead of walking.

Thus, I got to school early. Not actually early but before the first bell rang. After I got off the car, I realized it suddenly got really cold. Although I didn’t walk today, my hands were freezing. Since it was still raining, there was a huge rainbow, which, of course, made me really happy. Going to school on my birthday felt weird, because usually my birthday is somewhere in Thanksgiving Break. And since it’s so close to break, my teachers decide that it would be a good idea to cram all tests into the last two days of school. Four tests today (well, quizes mostly). On a short day too.

Okay I’ll stop doing summary and actually say something worth reading. Here’s a list of what I learned in the past year:

  1. Take chances. First think about if it’s worth it, then think about it some more, and if it is, go ahead and don’t back down until it’s done. To this day, I have no idea what I was thinking when I asked someone to a Sadie’s last year, but somewhere along the way, I realized that I’d be horribly scared if I did, but I’d regret it if I didn’t. I guess, once in a while, being (kind of) impulsive is good.
  2. YOLO. It doesn’t mean don’t study hard (some people use yolo as an excuse, which annoys me.) Study and  work hard, but at the end of the day, have some fun. Enjoy life since you only get one chance.
  3. Talking helps. (Well duh.) But it does help a lot.
  4. Smiling helps too. (I talked about this in a previous post.)
  5. If someone truly wants to make up for something, let him/her. It doesn’t matter how mad you are, if they want to make up, that means they’re sorry. Everything will be okay.
  6. Perfect practice makes perfect. Not just practice. Perfect practice. I guess this applies to everything, not just piano, although it may be a little harder. Perfect practice means looking for ways to practice that you couldn’t do before, and then practicing until you can (perfectly).
  7. Initially, I can’t judge people accurately most times. Yeah, this is definitely something I need to improve on. Why does my brain still insist on making shortcuts when it knows it’s wrong most times? I don’t know.
  8. People are complicated. So you can’t put them into categories all the time. Since if you do, that’s missing the point and you’ll forever be in your own little self-defined circle.
  9. Guys are idiots. Okay not exactly (and idiocy is relative, so they probably think the same about us at times), but sometimes their logic makes no sense, sometimes they don’t employ logic at all, sometimes they only use logic and not feelings, and sometimes they just plain forget. But given that they’re not being dumb, they can be very sweet.
  10. Enjoy the good side of human nature. Yes, human nature has its bad sides and it’s good to keep that in mind, but it’s good to be optimistic sometimes by looking at people you admire and trying to be that better person.
  11. Life is full of little moments. Enjoy them.
  12. Whatever life throws at you, life isn’t over just yet. Just keep going, and it’ll start to look better.

Here’s to a new year! (:

Leave a Reply

